Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: leeann.turner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

11th November 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee will be held as a Hybrid Meeting: Via MS Teams/Abraham Derby Room at the General Offices, Ebbw Vale - if you would like to attend please contact committee.services@blaenaugwent.gov.uk on Thursday, 18th November, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

AGENDA

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB



should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND</u> <u>DISPENSATION</u>

To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.

4.	SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MINUTES	5 - 12
	To receive the Minutes of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee held on 7 th October, 2021.	
	(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only)	
5.	ACTION SHEET - 7TH OCTOBER 2021	13 - 24
	To receive the Action Sheet.	
6.	REGIONAL PARTNERSHIP UPDATE	25 - 32
	To consider the report of the Corporate Director Social Services.	
7.	NATIONAL ADOPTION SERVICE ANNUAL REPORT 2020/21	33 - 48
	To consider the report of the Head of Children's Services.	
8.	FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME: 20TH JANUARY 2022	49 - 52
	To receive the report.	

To: Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor K. Rowson (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Bevan Councillor G. Collier Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor P. Edwards Councillor K. Hayden Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. Holt Councillor M. Moore Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor T. Sharrem Councillor B. Summers Councillor T. Smith

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers